Rainy Friday

Hello all, and happy Friday!
I don’t work on Fridays, So I’m currently sitting in bed with no pants on and I’m eating some delicious toast. There’s a nice set of storms hanging over my city, so the weather is absolutely beautiful. As you can see, Hawk is enjoying the view.

I have a question for you today, my readers.

How do you stay happy?

Sometimes it can be difficult, so I wonder what you guys do to cheer yourselves up and keep smiling.

Have a lovely Friday, lovelies.

4 thoughts on “Rainy Friday

  1. I find it tough to “stay happy,” as, maybe similar to you, suffer from Dysthymia and GAD (although panic attacks are rare). I suppose that I seek to do things that I enjoy, such as being outside in the country, working in the dirt (gardening), maybe cooking and baking, or getting on top of things that have been pending— paying bills, or maybe household chores that I allow to pile up (I’m a procrastinator), which causes “Cumulative Stress.” Many times, doing “acts of kindness” for someone will bring us peace and happy feelings.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I tend to make lists. Sometimes I write about what I’m worried about, and then in a list opposite from it, I write out ways to reassure myself that these fears are irrational/everything will be ok. Sometimes I write out lists of things I’m grateful for that happened that day. I can usually think of 5-10 things and I feel much better afterwards.

    If I can’t remedy it with a list, I’ll go work out at the gym. While I’m there I can turn on my music and zone out, and I leave feeling refreshed and productive.

    If going to the gym isn’t an option, I’ll play my guitar and sing really loud.

    I also send people text messages asking how they are doing and wishing them well. If I haven’t talked to them in a while, it gives me a nice chance to reconnect with them and also make someone else’s day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

