It’s Fall! 

It finally feels like fall here in Oklahoma. I’ve dusted off my sweaters and am pumped to begin piling on the layers. 

Since this is the first fall I have my apartment, I’ve begun the process of acquiring decorations for my place.  I’m pretty proud of my dining room table. 

Since my grandfather’s funeral, I’ve been in one of those moods where I want to change my life and do things that make me happy.  My first step has been deep-cleaning my apartment. I only have two rooms left and then it’s all about general upkeep.  I got a lot done yesterday and also decided to make a new dinner: quesadillas. 

I’m very proud of them. There’s some stuff I will tweak for next time but they were delicious.  

I also indulged in one of my favorite Halloween traditions: Pillsbury sugar cookies. 

I definitely ate too many of them… that’s okay. 
What is your favorite part of fall? Do you have any fun traditions?

Enjoy the changing colors, lovelies xx 

8 thoughts on “It’s Fall! 

  1. I always love your blog posts! Fall is my favorite time of year, even though we don’t get much of a change in California. I also love your fall decor and those quesadillas look so great – definitely will have to try them myself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

