A Simple Saturday

I spent my first Saturday in a long time at home. While I ventured out a few times, the majority of my day was spent on my couch or in my bed. I forgot what a 2-hour nap felt like. Brewing and sitting to enjoy a cup of coffee in the mornings is a truly magical experience.

I walked my brother around campus. He graduates from high school in May and is starting the college application process so I figured a personalized tour of my university would suit him well. It also helped me rediscover some of the great things about my campus.

I love lazy days. As a kid, I took them for granted. Now that I’m an adult, I appreciate them so much more. I hope you all’ve had a good Saturday.

May tomorrow bring you gifts xx

One thought on “A Simple Saturday

Leave a Reply

