I Made Breakfast this Weekend

This weekend, I slept in. I took my time getting out of bed, started the coffee maker and plopped right back into bed. I eventually got up and whipped up some french toast.

It may sound silly that making breakfast was a highlight of my weekend. However, my life over the last few months has been busy, sad and stressful. So to finally have a morning with no rushing, a morning where I can drink coffee out of a coffee mug rather than a travel mug, is pretty crazy. Hopefully this trend will continue and I can take a much needed break from all of the craziness.

Cheers to this Monday, and may you be able to cook breakfast this weekend xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

