13 Things I Took for Granted Before I Moved Out

1. Consistent shower temperatures9a7e3660-b39f-0132-46ae-0e9062a7590a.gif

Fighting my shower has just become a part of life. From shivering to flinching away from the boiling heat, being able to just enjoy a shower has become a thing of a past.

2. Clean sheets just being there

tumblr_inline_njkb3ivfhL1raj1ze.gif

No more Mom reminding me to clean my sheets. Wait… When’s the last time I… Yeah, it’s probably time to clean my sheets.

3. Food magically appearing every week or so

tumblr_mjnhmzDtpJ1s8w58xo1_500_zps4a03526c.gif

Things I’m currently out of: Bread, milk, eggs, edible food.

4. Having a washer and dryer inside the house

GzrOb.gif

Walk to laundry facilities, deposit laundry, return an hour later, switch, return an hour later, lug back to upstairs apartment, cry, repeat.

5. Laundry being free

Q86zJ.gif

Need clean clothes for school tomorrow? That’ll be $3 please.

6. Not having to drive to literally everywhere

635879812782921712-2053697902_bridesmaids.gif

Passenger seat, I miss you so much.

7. Going to the movies

raw-2.gif

I could spend $10 on a ticket to the movies… Or I could do three loads of laundry and buy a pack of gum. Damn you, responsibility.

8. Having someone to take care of me when I’m sick

cameron-im-dying.gif

Making your own soup and riving yourself to CVS to buy NyQuil reeeeeally sucks.

9. Cable TV

raw-3.gif

With thing like Netflix, buying cable seems obsolete. But man I miss those Dr. Phil marathons.

10. Having enough people around to play a real board game

ben-settlers-gif.gif

There’s only so many games you can play with two people.

11. Backyards

giphy-25.gif

I mean, I could sit at the picnic table in the common area. But it’ll never be the same as my back patio at home.

12. Going out to eat

tumblr_inline_mumg85jzJL1qcfozd.gif

Now every restaurant trip is filled with guilt and regret.

13. Vacuumed floors

Mrs-Doubtfire-Dancing-and-Vacuuming-2.gif

Sometimes I forget that vacuuming is a thing that adults do. Sorry, carpet.

Leave a Reply

